Where I find my inspiration

23 Nov

sun in my hands
To create, I first need some inspiration. But where do I find this inspiration? Mostly, from events that happen to me during the day and also from some reading. I love to read books since.. forever (or since I can read!) and blogs since… they exists!

I visit about fifteen different blogs on a daily basis including eight that are in english. I did not “choose” those blog, I just ended up on them at some point, liked them and added them to my bookmarks. In the footer of this blog, I call them “Other inspirations”. Some of them were a girl like me, with a crappy job… and they started little business. Now, they can live from their businesses that aren’t so small anymore.

I don’t want to copy their business but by reading their blogs, I think I can learn a lot. And this is so inspiring! If you are like me, trying to start a craft business or a small business, you should visit the pages listed in “Other Inspirations” !

[Photo credit]

3 Responses to “Where I find my inspiration”

  1. April November 23, 2010 at 7:58 AM #

    Hey Marie,

    It’s so funny that you blogged about this today, because I’m making a video about this same topic to post on Friday 🙂

    I also get inspiration from reading. And, I get inspiration in unexpected places such as walking down the aisle of the dollar store or sitting in the doctor’s office.

  2. Irene November 23, 2010 at 1:12 PM #

    Lovely and fresh post Mary Noelle 🙂
    Reading about every one else’s inspiration for me is always refreshing.

    Keep up the good work!

  3. n0ellee November 24, 2010 at 7:55 AM #

    April: I can’t wait to watch your video on Friday!!

    Irene: Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

