A new step!

25 Nov

I usually buy my soapmaking supplies from a craft store near by. They have a few good products but it’s really limited in term of scent and essential oil.I can’t blame them, I guess this is not a popular hobby here in Trois-Rivieres (Canada).

I knew I could buy a lot of good products online but I didn’t know which place I could really trust. I needed to talk to a real person who really buy from the company. Which I finally did. So I placed an order a few days ago!

I’m really excited! I did not receive it yet but only the fact that I orded from a big profesionnal place is a big step for me. This place also sell a line of organic product, which is a very important criteria for me. I mean, I make soap to wash my body, I don’t want anything but the best to go on my skin.

I will share more information as soon as I’ll try it!

[Photo credit]

4 Responses to “A new step!”

  1. Deb Doubek November 25, 2010 at 10:48 PM #

    Noelle,

    I am a soap maker and teach soap making classes in Wisconsin. If you are interested in a few reputable and very good companies in the U.S. just let me know. I started out the same way you did by buying small quantities in the craft stores but eventually had to move up a notch or two. Look forward to hearing how your purchase went.

    Deb Doubek
    Peterman Brook Herb Farm

    • n0ellee November 26, 2010 at 6:46 PM #

      Thank you so much Deb for your comment. It mean a lot to me that you offer me your help!

  2. April November 26, 2010 at 9:47 AM #

    Congrats Marie! I understand what a big step this is to make. When I placed my first wholesale order for supplies, I was super excited and nervous. When the supplies arrived, it was like Christmas morning 🙂

    • n0ellee November 26, 2010 at 6:47 PM #

      It was like Christmas today a few hours ago!

Leave a Reply

